Happy New Year!

I have a sense of relief that 2012 is over. There were many parts of 2012 I could have done without. As we all know too well, life happens. We can either learn and grow from it or have a bad attitude about it.

I say life is too short to dwell on the negative. I’m excited for 2013 and for all the possibilities that await. This blog is one tiny step in a few that I want to take this year.

My husband and I had a small get-together last night to usher in the New Year with a handful of friends. During the evening, one friend commented excitedly about the large tub of coconut oil I had on the kitchen counter and another friend was confused about why it even existed. 

This is for you, Stephanie, and for any of you who might have heard coconut oil is good but don’t know much about it. I found this list from Wellness Mama for 101 uses.

I buy my virgin organic coconut oil from Vitacost as it is the best deal I have found out there. (Please let me know in the comments if you know of something better!) The 54 oz. container of coconut oil is $20.99 today and with this link, you’ll receive $10 off your first order and I’ll get $10 off my next order! A win/win situation if there ever was one!  

I hope that 2013 is kind to you and you have a very happy and healthy year!Image

About Rachel

I'm a crocheting bookworm who happens to also be a coffee snob. One of many passions is to learn ways to make healthy food choices without breaking the grocery budget and sharing them with Central Virginia readers.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy New Year!

  1. April says:

    Great blog! Happy New Year to you also! Coconut oil…love it. It’s good to know there are more than the 1/2 dozen things for which I already use it. I’m going to start putting it in my coffee and I cannot wait to try some of the other things. I’m positive today is going to be great! 🙂

Leave a Reply

